Governing Body (Primary Phase)

Our Primary Committee of the Governing Body meets twice a year to discuss curriculum, strategic and operational matters related to the primary phase. Our Primary Committee is formed of representatives who support the school on a voluntary basis to provide support and challenge, acting as a ‘critical friend’ of the school.

The following documentation is available on request via email or hard copy:

  • Approved and signed minutes
  • Agendas
  • Any papers considered at the meeting.

Our Primary Committee is made up of the following people. Any correspondence or contact for the Primary Committee should be made through the school office addressed to Kirstie Clark, Clerk. The clerk can also be contacted by telephone (01733) 246821 Ext 1302 or by email

Primary Phase Committee
Mrs Gillian Colley Governor and Chair of the Primary Committee
Mr Phillip Smith Trustee / Governor
Mrs Kerry Rigby Local Governor
Mrs Karen Umpleby Local Governor
Mr Al Greenwood Local Governor
Mr Paul Jones Head of School (Primary Phase)
Mrs Michele Stuffins Deputy Head of School (Primary Phase)
Mrs Lauren Tuley Assistant Head of School (Primary Phase)
Miss Sarah Stacey Teaching Staff Governor
Miss Vanessa Riotto Support Staff Governor
Mrs Kirstie Clark Clerk to the Primary Phase Standards Committee

Governor Contact Information

Governor Attendance 2020-21

Register of Interest - September 2021

HAT Governance Structure 2022

Primary Standards Committee Terms of Reference - September 2022

Further information about our full Governing Body, including Terms of Office and Attendance can be found on the Hampton College website.